CHL Classes Near Me, TX EZCHL, Dallas CHL, Fort Worth CHL

CHL Classes Near Keller Texas

CHL Classes Near Keller Texas

Looking for CHL Classes Near keller Texas? Texas EZ CHL is Dallas/Fort Worth’s premiere Texas License To Carry and Concealed Handgun Carry Class. Our Top Instructors, Interactive Classroom and Safe Shooting Qualify standards allow our students to learn about safely carrying a concealed handgun in Texas.

Looking online to register for a CHL class near Keller Texas? No problem at Texas EZ CHL our online class registration is quick and easy, simply visit our CHL/LTC Class Schedule page and select an upcoming class you would like to attend. Withing 24 hours you will receive a class confirmation and instruction email from one of our instructors. We also proudly offer discounts for more than one student. If you need help registering or have questions please feel free to contact us, we’re to help!

TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY

Only $59.00 each or bring a friend 2 for $100.00

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

We teach the Texas LICENSE TO CARRY Laws as prescribed by the Texas Legislature and the Texas Department of Public Safety License to Carry Division.

Our goal is to be the best at what we do and educate our students in a safe environment during our chl classes. We use multimedia to present the required information to our students in a tried and true method for retaining the most information from the class. We believe in teaching more than just the required information, we try to keep the class light and moving so as to retain your attention and make it easy to learn.  Go to our Customer Testimonials and see what our students have to say after our class.

FUN, MULTIMEDIA INSTRUCTION

Our classes are 4-6 hours plus range time *per DPS requirements

Here are a few common questions by the Texas DPS on Concealed Handgun Classes:

What type of class/training is required to obtain a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

An applicant may attend LTC classroom training and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor, or

An applicant may receive LTC online training (classroom only) through an Approved Online Course Provider who has been approved in Texas. After, successfully passing the online classroom portion, an applicant must attend 1-2 hours of range instruction class and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor.

What topics are covered during an LTC class and how long is this class? The classroom instruction must cover the four (4) statutory required topics and may be a four to six hour course:
  • Laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force
  • Handgun use and safety, including use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns
  • Non-violent dispute resolution
  • Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child

Training material related to the safe storage of handguns may be found on Safe Storage (PDF)

Will I receive documentation for completing LTC classroom and/or handgun proficiency (shooting) training?

Yes, if you have successfully completed classroom and handgun proficiency training with a Qualified LTC Instructor, you will be provided a Certificate of Training (LTC 100) form or

If you have successfully completed your online classroom only training with an Approved Online Course provider, you will receive an Online/Handgun Proficiency Training (LTC 101) form; however, you must take the LTC 101 form to a Qualified LTC Instructor to complete your handgun proficiency training.

Once all training has been successfully completed, you may upload the LTC 100 or LTC 101, by visiting RSD Contact Us.

Is there a requirement to take a continuing education course before I can renew my Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

Per HB 48 (83rd Legislature), continuing education is no longer required for LTC renewal. License holders will simply apply online and submit the supporting documents for discounted fees or special conditions.

NOTE: It is the license holder’s responsibility to remain informed and knowledgeable of new laws.

I currently hold a valid Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) and understand new applicants will be provided training on the use of restraint holsters. Will DPS make the new training information available to current licensees?

Yes. Training material related to the use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns may be found on our website at Use of Restraint Holsters (PDF).

How much do training classes cost?

DPS does not regulate the cost charged by certified LTC instructors.

Will I need to have a gun before I begin my training class?

Some instructors may require you to use your own gun during the proficiency (shooting) demonstration. However, others may provide the gun and/or ammunition. You will need to consult with a certified instructor to determine if you will need a handgun for the course.

CHL Classes Near Me, TX EZCHL, Dallas CHL, Fort Worth CHL

CHL Classes Near Arlington Texas

CHL Classes Near Arlington Texas

Looking for CHL Classes Near Arlington Texas? Texas EZ CHL is Dallas/Fort Worth’s premiere Texas License To Carry and Concealed Handgun Carry Class. Our Top Instructors, Interactive Classroom and Safe Shooting Qualify standards allow our students to learn about safely carrying a concealed handgun in Arlington, Texas or other areas in the State of Texas.

Looking online to register for a CHL class near Arlington Texas? No problem at Texas EZ CHL our online class registration is quick and easy, simply visit our CHL/LTC Class Schedule page and select an upcoming class you would like to attend. Withing 24 hours you will receive a class confirmation and instruction email from one of our instructors. We also proudly offer discounts for more than one student. If you need help registering or have questions please feel free to contact us, we’re to help!

TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY

Only $59.00 each or bring a friend 2 for $100.00

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

We teach the Texas LICENSE TO CARRY Laws as prescribed by the Texas Legislature and the Texas Department of Public Safety License to Carry Division.

Our goal is to be the best at what we do and educate our students in a safe environment during our chl classes. We use multimedia to present the required information to our students in a tried and true method for retaining the most information from the class. We believe in teaching more than just the required information, we try to keep the class light and moving so as to retain your attention and make it easy to learn.  Go to our Customer Testimonials and see what our students have to say after our class.

FUN, MULTIMEDIA INSTRUCTION

Our classes are 4-6 hours plus range time *per DPS requirements

Here are a few common questions by the Texas DPS on Concealed Handgun Classes:

What type of class/training is required to obtain a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

An applicant may attend LTC classroom training and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor, or

An applicant may receive LTC online training (classroom only) through an Approved Online Course Provider who has been approved in Texas. After, successfully passing the online classroom portion, an applicant must attend 1-2 hours of range instruction class and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor.

What topics are covered during an LTC class and how long is this class? The classroom instruction must cover the four (4) statutory required topics and may be a four to six hour course:
  • Laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force
  • Handgun use and safety, including use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns
  • Non-violent dispute resolution
  • Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child

Training material related to the safe storage of handguns may be found on Safe Storage (PDF)

Will I receive documentation for completing LTC classroom and/or handgun proficiency (shooting) training?

Yes, if you have successfully completed classroom and handgun proficiency training with a Qualified LTC Instructor, you will be provided a Certificate of Training (LTC 100) form or

If you have successfully completed your online classroom only training with an Approved Online Course provider, you will receive an Online/Handgun Proficiency Training (LTC 101) form; however, you must take the LTC 101 form to a Qualified LTC Instructor to complete your handgun proficiency training.

Once all training has been successfully completed, you may upload the LTC 100 or LTC 101, by visiting RSD Contact Us.

Is there a requirement to take a continuing education course before I can renew my Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

Per HB 48 (83rd Legislature), continuing education is no longer required for LTC renewal. License holders will simply apply online and submit the supporting documents for discounted fees or special conditions.

NOTE: It is the license holder’s responsibility to remain informed and knowledgeable of new laws.

I currently hold a valid Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) and understand new applicants will be provided training on the use of restraint holsters. Will DPS make the new training information available to current licensees?

Yes. Training material related to the use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns may be found on our website at Use of Restraint Holsters (PDF).

How much do training classes cost?

DPS does not regulate the cost charged by certified LTC instructors.

Will I need to have a gun before I begin my training class?

Some instructors may require you to use your own gun during the proficiency (shooting) demonstration. However, others may provide the gun and/or ammunition. You will need to consult with a certified instructor to determine if you will need a handgun for the course.

CHL Classes Near Me, TX EZCHL, Dallas CHL, Fort Worth CHL

CHL Classes Near Dallas Texas

CHL Classes Near Dallas Texas

Looking for CHL Classes Near Dallas Texas? Texas EZ CHL is Dallas/Fort Worth’s premiere Texas License To Carry and Concealed Handgun Carry Class. Our Top Instructors, Interactive Classroom and Safe Shooting Qualify standards allow our students to learn about safely carrying a concealed handgun in Texas.

Looking online to register for a CHL class near Dallas Texas? No problem at Texas EZ CHL our online class registration is quick and easy, simply visit our CHL/LTC Class Schedule page and select an upcoming class you would like to attend. Withing 24 hours you will receive a class confirmation and instruction email from one of our instructors. We also proudly offer discounts for more than one student. If you need help registering or have questions please feel free to contact us, we’re to help!

TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY

Only $59.00 each or bring a friend 2 for $100.00

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

We teach the Texas LICENSE TO CARRY Laws as prescribed by the Texas Legislature and the Texas Department of Public Safety License to Carry Division.

Our goal is to be the best at what we do and educate our students in a safe environment during our chl classes. We use multimedia to present the required information to our students in a tried and true method for retaining the most information from the class. We believe in teaching more than just the required information, we try to keep the class light and moving so as to retain your attention and make it easy to learn.  Go to our Customer Testimonials and see what our students have to say after our class.

FUN, MULTIMEDIA INSTRUCTION

Our classes are 4-6 hours plus range time *per DPS requirements

Here are a few common questions by the Texas DPS on Concealed Handgun Classes:

What type of class/training is required to obtain a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

An applicant may attend LTC classroom training and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor, or

An applicant may receive LTC online training (classroom only) through an Approved Online Course Provider who has been approved in Texas. After, successfully passing the online classroom portion, an applicant must attend 1-2 hours of range instruction class and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor.

What topics are covered during an LTC class and how long is this class? The classroom instruction must cover the four (4) statutory required topics and may be a four to six hour course:
  • Laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force
  • Handgun use and safety, including use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns
  • Non-violent dispute resolution
  • Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child

Training material related to the safe storage of handguns may be found on Safe Storage (PDF)

Will I receive documentation for completing LTC classroom and/or handgun proficiency (shooting) training?

Yes, if you have successfully completed classroom and handgun proficiency training with a Qualified LTC Instructor, you will be provided a Certificate of Training (LTC 100) form or

If you have successfully completed your online classroom only training with an Approved Online Course provider, you will receive an Online/Handgun Proficiency Training (LTC 101) form; however, you must take the LTC 101 form to a Qualified LTC Instructor to complete your handgun proficiency training.

Once all training has been successfully completed, you may upload the LTC 100 or LTC 101, by visiting RSD Contact Us.

Is there a requirement to take a continuing education course before I can renew my Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

Per HB 48 (83rd Legislature), continuing education is no longer required for LTC renewal. License holders will simply apply online and submit the supporting documents for discounted fees or special conditions.

NOTE: It is the license holder’s responsibility to remain informed and knowledgeable of new laws.

I currently hold a valid Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) and understand new applicants will be provided training on the use of restraint holsters. Will DPS make the new training information available to current licensees?

Yes. Training material related to the use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns may be found on our website at Use of Restraint Holsters (PDF).

How much do training classes cost?

DPS does not regulate the cost charged by certified LTC instructors.

Will I need to have a gun before I begin my training class?

Some instructors may require you to use your own gun during the proficiency (shooting) demonstration. However, others may provide the gun and/or ammunition. You will need to consult with a certified instructor to determine if you will need a handgun for the course.

CHL Classes Near Me, TX EZCHL, Dallas CHL, Fort Worth CHL

CHL Classes Near Fort Worth Texas

CHL Classes Near Fort Worth Texas

Looking for CHL Classes Near Fort Worth Texas? Texas EZ CHL is Dallas/Fort Worth’s premiere Texas License To Carry and Concealed Handgun Carry Class. Our Top Instructors, Interactive Classroom and Safe Shooting Qualify standards allow our students to learn about safely carrying a concealed handgun in Texas.

Looking online to register for a CHL class near Fort Worth Texas? No problem at Texas EZ CHL our online class registration is quick and easy, simply visit our CHL/LTC Class Schedule page and select an upcoming class you would like to attend. Withing 24 hours you will receive a class confirmation and instruction email from one of our instructors. We also proudly offer discounts for more than one student. If you need help registering or have questions please feel free to contact us, we’re to help!

TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY

Only $59.00 each or bring a friend 2 for $100.00

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

We teach the Texas LICENSE TO CARRY Laws as prescribed by the Texas Legislature and the Texas Department of Public Safety License to Carry Division.

Our goal is to be the best at what we do and educate our students in a safe environment during our chl classes. We use multimedia to present the required information to our students in a tried and true method for retaining the most information from the class. We believe in teaching more than just the required information, we try to keep the class light and moving so as to retain your attention and make it easy to learn.  Go to our Customer Testimonials and see what our students have to say after our class.

FUN, MULTIMEDIA INSTRUCTION

Our classes are 4-6 hours plus range time *per DPS requirements

Here are a few common questions by the Texas DPS on Concealed Handgun Classes:

What type of class/training is required to obtain a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

An applicant may attend LTC classroom training and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor, or

An applicant may receive LTC online training (classroom only) through an Approved Online Course Provider who has been approved in Texas. After, successfully passing the online classroom portion, an applicant must attend 1-2 hours of range instruction class and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor.

What topics are covered during an LTC class and how long is this class? The classroom instruction must cover the four (4) statutory required topics and may be a four to six hour course:
  • Laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force
  • Handgun use and safety, including use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns
  • Non-violent dispute resolution
  • Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child

Training material related to the safe storage of handguns may be found on Safe Storage (PDF)

Will I receive documentation for completing LTC classroom and/or handgun proficiency (shooting) training?

Yes, if you have successfully completed classroom and handgun proficiency training with a Qualified LTC Instructor, you will be provided a Certificate of Training (LTC 100) form or

If you have successfully completed your online classroom only training with an Approved Online Course provider, you will receive an Online/Handgun Proficiency Training (LTC 101) form; however, you must take the LTC 101 form to a Qualified LTC Instructor to complete your handgun proficiency training.

Once all training has been successfully completed, you may upload the LTC 100 or LTC 101, by visiting RSD Contact Us.

Is there a requirement to take a continuing education course before I can renew my Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

Per HB 48 (83rd Legislature), continuing education is no longer required for LTC renewal. License holders will simply apply online and submit the supporting documents for discounted fees or special conditions.

NOTE: It is the license holder’s responsibility to remain informed and knowledgeable of new laws.

I currently hold a valid Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) and understand new applicants will be provided training on the use of restraint holsters. Will DPS make the new training information available to current licensees?

Yes. Training material related to the use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns may be found on our website at Use of Restraint Holsters (PDF).

How much do training classes cost?

DPS does not regulate the cost charged by certified LTC instructors.

Will I need to have a gun before I begin my training class?

Some instructors may require you to use your own gun during the proficiency (shooting) demonstration. However, others may provide the gun and/or ammunition. You will need to consult with a certified instructor to determine if you will need a handgun for the course.

CHL Classes Near Me, TX EZCHL, Dallas CHL, Fort Worth CHL

CHL Classes Near Me

CHL Classes Near Me

Looking for CHL Classes Near Me? Texas EZ CHL is Dallas/Fort Worth’s premiere Texas License To Carry and Concealed Handgun Carry Class. Our Top Instructors, Interactive Classroom and Safe Shooting Qualify standards allow our students to learn about safely carrying a concealed handgun in Texas.

Looking online to register for a CHL class near me? No problem at Texas EZ CHL our online class registration is quick and easy, simply visit our CHL/LTC Class Schedule page and select an upcoming class you would like to attend. Withing 24 hours you will receive a class confirmation and instruction email from one of our instructors. We also proudly offer discounts for more than one student. If you need help registering or have questions please feel free to contact us, we’re to help!

TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY

Only $59.00 each or bring a friend 2 for $100.00

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

We teach the Texas LICENSE TO CARRY Laws as prescribed by the Texas Legislature and the Texas Department of Public Safety License to Carry Division.

Our goal is to be the best at what we do and educate our students in a safe environment during our chl classes. We use multimedia to present the required information to our students in a tried and true method for retaining the most information from the class. We believe in teaching more than just the required information, we try to keep the class light and moving so as to retain your attention and make it easy to learn.  Go to our Customer Testimonials and see what our students have to say after our class.

FUN, MULTIMEDIA INSTRUCTION

Our classes are 4-6 hours plus range time *per DPS requirements

Here are a few common questions by the Texas DPS on Concealed Handgun Classes:

What type of class/training is required to obtain a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

An applicant may attend LTC classroom training and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor, or

An applicant may receive LTC online training (classroom only) through an Approved Online Course Provider who has been approved in Texas. After, successfully passing the online classroom portion, an applicant must attend 1-2 hours of range instruction class and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with a Texas Qualified LTC Instructor.

What topics are covered during an LTC class and how long is this class? The classroom instruction must cover the four (4) statutory required topics and may be a four to six hour course:
  • Laws that relate to weapons and the use of deadly force
  • Handgun use and safety, including use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns
  • Non-violent dispute resolution
  • Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child

Training material related to the safe storage of handguns may be found on Safe Storage (PDF)

Will I receive documentation for completing LTC classroom and/or handgun proficiency (shooting) training?

Yes, if you have successfully completed classroom and handgun proficiency training with a Qualified LTC Instructor, you will be provided a Certificate of Training (LTC 100) form or

If you have successfully completed your online classroom only training with an Approved Online Course provider, you will receive an Online/Handgun Proficiency Training (LTC 101) form; however, you must take the LTC 101 form to a Qualified LTC Instructor to complete your handgun proficiency training.

Once all training has been successfully completed, you may upload the LTC 100 or LTC 101, by visiting RSD Contact Us.

Is there a requirement to take a continuing education course before I can renew my Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC)?

Per HB 48 (83rd Legislature), continuing education is no longer required for LTC renewal. License holders will simply apply online and submit the supporting documents for discounted fees or special conditions.

NOTE: It is the license holder’s responsibility to remain informed and knowledgeable of new laws.

I currently hold a valid Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) and understand new applicants will be provided training on the use of restraint holsters. Will DPS make the new training information available to current licensees?

Yes. Training material related to the use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the secure carrying of openly carried handguns may be found on our website at Use of Restraint Holsters (PDF).

How much do training classes cost?

DPS does not regulate the cost charged by certified LTC instructors.

Will I need to have a gun before I begin my training class?

Some instructors may require you to use your own gun during the proficiency (shooting) demonstration. However, others may provide the gun and/or ammunition. You will need to consult with a certified instructor to determine if you will need a handgun for the course.

Capital Gazette Reveals Details On Office Shooting

Capital Gazette Reveals Details On Office Shooting

A memorial service Monday in Annapolis will celebrate the life of a sharp, witty, long-time journalist – and shorts will be fine, because friends say “Big Rob” Hiaasen wouldn’t want anybody to be uncomfortable in Maryland’s summer heat.

Hiaasen, 59, and four colleagues were killed Thursday when a gunman rampaged through the newsroom of the Capital Gazette, a small daily that is as much a city institution as the sailboats that fill the harbor and the charming shops and restaurants that line the city’s quaint streets.

The small cadre of Gazette journalists who survived the rampage are mourning their colleagues and doing their jobs, continuing to write stories from the offices of their sister newspaper, The Baltimore Sun.

The Gazette published a print edition the next day, and the staff continued to report and write over the weekend. Among the headlines on the Gazette website Sunday: How the Capital Gazette attack happenedThe article cites police – and the staffers who lived through the horror.

Jarrod Ramos, 38, who had sworn a “legal oath” in court documents to kill a Gazette writer, was being held without bond on murder charges. Police say he targeted the paper because of its coverage of his 2011 conviction for harassing a former classmate. Ramos had sued the paper, but a judge threw out his lawsuit.

More: 5 killed in ‘targeted attack’ on Capital Gazette newspaper, police say

More: Shooting suspect Jarrod Ramos, a ‘loner’ obsessed with reputation

More: Accused Capital Gazette shooter had sued paper, held grudge

The Gazette story details how the gunman entered the newspaper office’s main entrance at around 2:30 p.m., shattering the glass door with the first blasts from his shotgun. He had already barricaded the room’s only other exit.

Eleven people were in the room. Within minutes, Hiaasen, editorial page editor Gerald Fischman, 61, editor-writer John McNamara, 56, sales assistant Rebecca Smith, 34, and reporter-editor Wendi Winters, 65, would be fatally shot.

The attacker fired twice at he entered, striking Smith, then picked his way through the room, shooting Winters, Fischman and Hiaasen. McNamara was last, then the shooter apparently ducked under a desk.

Surviving staffers trembled under their desks. The room smelled of gunpowder as police fearlessly swept in, less than two minutes after the first 911 calls. Some tended to victims, others began the search for the gunman.

The suspect was found within minutes and surrendered without further violence. The survivors were ushered out by officers who counseled not to look at the surrounding carnage.

An outpouring of support for the paper and its staff soon followed. A vigil Friday drew thousands to the City Dock. President Donald Trump, who has repeatedly blasted the “fake news” media, called the attack a “horrible, horrible event” and said no one, including journalists, should fear a violent attack for doing their job.

“To the families of the victims, there are no words to express our sorrow for your loss,” he said.

New England Patriots football coach Bill Belichick, who was raised in Annapolis, issued a statement calling the Gazette his “hometown newspaper” for his entire life.

“My family and I have enjoyed special relationships with many great people who have worked for the newspaper,” Belichick said. “My heart goes out to the victims, their families and the entire Annapolis community for this terrible and senseless tragedy.”

In an editorial Sunday, the Gazette said it would never forget the avalanche of love. But the response was not all warm and fuzzy, the editorial noted:

“Here’s what else we won’t forget: Death threats and emails from people we don’t know celebrating our loss, or the people who called for one of our reporters to get fired because she got angry and cursed on national television after witnessing her friends getting shot.”

The lineup of memorial services begins with Hiaasen. Winters will be celebrated July 7. Dates for the others will be revealed soon.

Homage for Hiaasen and the other victims was everywhere.

“This is so sad. Rob taught for the first time this spring,” tweeted Rafael Lorente, associate dean at the University of Maryland’s Philip Merrill College of Journalism. “Feedback: He was a natural. Students loved him. Patient. Caring. And damn good.”

Article Originally Published On: USA Today

__________________________________________________________

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

Be sure to visit our class schedule page to sign up for our next license to carry class.

For questions please feel free to contact us at 817-247-2990.

Water Balloon Fight Leads to Shooting at Rooftop Pool Party

Water Balloon Fight Leads to Shooting at Rooftop Pool Party

A water balloon fight led to a shooting at a rooftop pool on top of a Dallas hotel Sunday night, police say.

The shooting happened at about 8:45 p.m. during a private event being held at the Crowne Plaza hotel at 1015 Elm Street, according to Dallas Police Department Public Information Officer Debra Webb.

Police said someone hit by a water balloon became angry and then fired several rounds, Webb said.

Webb said two people were detained and later released and that during the investigation four firearms were temporarily taken into police possession.

It is not clear if any arrests were made or if anyone at the event was ticketed for the gunfire.

__________________________________________________________

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

Be sure to visit our class schedule page to sign up for our next license to carry class.

For questions please feel free to contact us at 817-247-2990.

Homeowner Shoots Robbers With AK-47

Homeowner Shoots Robbers With AK-47

A Memphis, Tenn., man’s Friday night turned gruesome when he and a family friend came home to find two gunmen rummaging through the house.

“I see my house being ransacked and the dog was still going hysterical in the cage,” the homeowner, who was not identified over fears for his safety, told WMC. That’s when one of the two intruders noticed the homeowner and his friend and said “Hey, they are here,” the homeowner told the station.

“He picked up his weapon, turned around and points them at me,” the homeowner told the Fox 13. “Two pistols.”

One of the guns jammed, however, and the intruders ran toward the back of the house, the man told WATN. By this point his friend had also run out of the home, and the intruders had gotten at least one weapon to work and were firing at the friend, the man told the station.

As the shooting went on, the homeowner pulled out a weapon of his own from a closet – a “personal” AK-47 rifle.

“I don’t know what’s going on but I know I’m going to defend my life to the best of my ability,” he told WMC. “I just let loose, not knowing it hit both of them,” the man told Fox 13.

When officials arrived, both 28-year-old Azell Witherspoon and 17-year-old Demond Robinson were pronounced dead, according to the Commercial Appeal. Police detained the homeowner but concluded that the shooting was in self-defense and did not press charges, according to the paper.

The homeowner told WMC this wasn’t his first brush with violence, and that his home had been shot up less than a year ago.

“Gun crime, violence, it’s getting out of hand in Memphis,” the homeowner told WATN. He told the station he intends to move away from the area.

“We are living in a day and time where we don’t use much wisdom. Like the young folks…, it’s just like they don’t care,” a next-door-neighbor told WREG after the shooting.

The homeowner told WATN he didn’t mean for anyone to die, but everything happened very quickly.

“I was just fast, rational thinking,” he told the station. “It was them or it was me, and unfortunately they was at the wrong place at the wrong time.”

It was only part of a bloody weekend for Memphis. Nine people were shot and four killed in total over 31 hours in the city, the Commercial Appeal reported.

__________________________________________________________

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

Be sure to visit our class schedule page to sign up for our next license to carry class.

For questions please feel free to contact us at 817-247-2990.

Man Shot In Fort Worth While Flashing A Gun

Man is shot, critically injured after flashing a gun, Fort Worth police say

A man was shot by another male after flashing a gun during an altercation early on Memorial Day, Fort Worth police say.

The shooting happened shortly before 3:30 a.m. in the 5000 block of East Rosedale Street.

It was immediately clear what the altercation was about.

“The actor is in custody,” police spokesman Bradley Perez said.

The adult male was transported to John Peter Smith hospital in critical to life-threatening condition, said MedStar spokesman Matt Zavadsky.

__________________________________________________________

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

Be sure to visit our class schedule page to sign up for our next license to carry class.

For questions please feel free to contact us at 817-247-2990.

Gunmen At Large After Robbing Dallas Bank

2 gunmen at large after robbing bank in northwest Dallas

Two armed men are at large after robbing a Capital One bank Wednesday in northwest Dallas.

The robbery happened about 10:15 a.m. at the bank in the 5300 block of Forest Lane, police said. One of the gunmen jumped over the teller’s counter and demanded money.

The second man forced employees seated in the lobby to walk over to the teller’s counter, and then both robbers fled on foot with an undisclosed amount of money.

One man is described as black, about 5 feet 8 and wearing all black, including a black ski mask.

The second man is described as black, in his mid-20s, about 6 feet tall and about 200 pounds. He was wearing a purple long-sleeve hoodie, gray cap and white sweatpants, police said.

Anyone with information should contact the FBI at 972-559-5000 or Dallas police at 214-797-0296.

__________________________________________________________

The License To Carry formerly known as a Concealed Handgun License is commonly referred to as a gun permit, concealed carry license, CCW, concealed carry, handgun license, handgun permit was changed to License To Carry on January 1,2016.

There are many myths out there about handguns and the LICENSE TO CARRY, our job is tell you what the laws and facts are and put any myths to rest during class, so you know the truth. We believe in paying special attention to handgun safety and Situational Awareness, to help teach students how to avoid situations.

Be sure to visit our class schedule page to sign up for our next license to carry class.

For questions please feel free to contact us at 817-247-2990.

1 2 3 4 5